Past AEES Conferences

Papers and posters from the below conferences are available in Downloads

Year City Information
1992 Sydney Earthquake resistant design and insurance in Australia (Jointly with SGSG)
1993 Melbourne Earthquake engineering and disaster reduction
1994 Canberra Survival of lifelines in earthquakes
1995 Melbourne Pacific Conference on Earthquake Engineering
1996 Adelaide Australian Earthquake Loading Code – 3 years on. How is it working and what have we learned?
1997 Brisbane Earthquakes in Australian cities – Can we ignore the risks?
1998 Perth Meckering – 30 years on. How would we cope today?
1999 Sydney 10th Anniversary of the Newcastle earthquake – Lessons learnt
2000 Hobart Dams, Fault Scarps and Earthquakes
2001 Canberra Earthquake Codes in the Real World
2002 Adelaide Total risk management in the privatised era
2003 Melbourne Earthquake Risk Mitigation
2004 Mt Gambier Australian Earthquake Engineering in the New Millenium – Where to from here?
2005 Albury Earthquake Engineering in Australia
2006 Canberra Earthquake Engineering in Australia
2007 Wollongong photos
2008 Ballarat
2009 Newcastle Newcastle Earthquake – 20 Years On
2010 Perth AEES 20 Year Anniversary
2011 Barossa Valley
2012 Gold Coast
2013 Hobart
2014 Lorne  Inaugural Charles Bubb medal awarded
2015 Sydney  10th Pacific Conference on Earthquake Engineering
2016 Melbourne Concurrent with Asian Seismological Commission
2017 Canberra Overview
2018 Perth Meckering earthquake 50th Anniversary
2019 Newcastle Newcastle earthquake 30th Anniversary
2020 Virtual Overview